List of Priority districts based on analysis of BSS 2009 data
Sl. No. Name of the District Category
1 Allahabad A
2 Banda A
3 Deoria A
4 Etawah A
5 Mau A
6 Agra C
7 Azamgarh C
8 Basti C
9 Ghaziabad C
10 Gorakhpur C
11 Jalaun C
12 Jaunpur C
13 Kanpur Nagar C
14 Kushinagar C
15 Lucknow C
16 Meerut C
17 Moradabad C
18 Pratapgarh C
19 Sant Kabir Nagar C
20 Siddharth Nagar C
21 Varanasi C

Further to the analysis of BSS data, UPSACS did an exercise where district wise data for all the districts was plotted in a table for various years and on that basis each district was given grades – A, B, C or D. the data which was used was form different determinants like ICTC positivity, PPTCT positivity, ART data, HRG mapping and coverage data and HSS data.After each district was given a grade for each determinant, a final grade was also given on the basis of grades of different determinants. On the basis of final grade 21 districts have been identified for grading – including 5 ‘A’ category districts. These districts may be identified as vulnerable districts and should be prioritized while allocating resources for campaigns. In the financial year 2013 -14, apart from the migrants’ districts and the RRE districts, the overall emphasis of UPSACS will also include the following 21 districts.